Holiday

Did you notice that the last two recipes and stories weren’t quite as elaborate as usual? Yes? In that case I apologise. But even the most imperial of dictators need a holiday every now and then. The past few weeks I’ve actually been on vacation. I managed to write two recipes ahead before I left for Italy a few weeks ago, and by a nifty stroke of luck, I had access to the internet on the days I was meant to publish them.

However, this week, unfortunately I haven’t managed it. I’ve been doing other exciting things. Lying about on beaches. Eating watermelons as big as a five year old child. Making small talk with elderly Italians. There hasn’t been time to write a story and come up with a recipe.

So instead, this week I would like to refer you all to the following website: http://www.whatthefuckshouldimakefordinner.com/

Go have a look. If not for the recipes, then for the amusement of reading lots of rudies in such a seemingly innocent context as the world of cookery.

I promise a better effort for next week. For now, this will have to do.

With my sincere apologies, yours truly,

La Dittatrice

About La dittatrice

After years of being based in Glasgow, I've recently made a home for myself in Turin, Italy, for the time being, at least. This blog is my captain's log. Here I note down what I did, and what I ate. A story, then a recipe. That's how this here works. Updates on Wednesdays.
This entry was posted in Food, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

